

Owen Sound & North Grey Union Public Library Board Minutes of the 2022 ANNUAL MEETING June 29, 2023 6:00 p.m. Library Auditorium

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Rosemary Buchanan, Acting-Chair (Township of Georgian Bluffs)

Richard Thomas, Chair (City of Owen Sound)

David Adair (City of Owen Sound)

Deborah Eaton (City of Owen Sound)

Frank Emptage (Meaford Public Library)

Marion Koepke (City of Owen Sound, Councillor)

Nancy Shaw (City of Owen Sound)

Elizabeth Thompson (Township of Chatsworth, Councillor)

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Ryan Thompson (Township of Georgian Bluffs, Councillor)

GUESTS:

Richard-Yves Sitoski, Poet Laureate

STAFF PRESENT:

Tim Nicholls Harrison, CEO and Secretary to the Board Nadia Danyluk, Deputy Chief Librarian Dale Albrecht, Technical Services Manager

COMMENCEMENT: 6:15 P.M.

1. CALL TO ORDER

2022 Vice-Chair Rosemary Buchanan called the 2022 Annual Meeting to order at 6:15 p.m. Buchanan welcomed members to the meeting.

2. DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTEREST AND THE GENERAL NATURE THEREOF

None

3. PRESENTATION

Richard-Yves Sitoski, Poet Laureate ...

4. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

30-23 Moved by Elizabeth Thompson THAT the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting held on April 28, 2022 be approved as circulated.

Carried.

5. REPORTS AND MATTERS TABLED

5.1 CEO's Report

CEO Tim Nicholls Harrison presented the Library's Annual Report for 2022. Members of the Board commented positively on the list of accomplishments.

31-23 Moved by Marion Koepke THAT the Annual Report for 2022 be received as presented. Carried.

6. OATH OF OFFICE

Members of the Board renewed the Oath of Office.

7. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 2022

32-23 Moved by David Adair THAT the Library Board accepts the Library's audited Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2022 as prepared by BDO Canada LLP.

Carried.

33-23 Moved by Elizabeth Thompson THAT the Library Board authorize the contribution of the 2022 surplus of \$1,133.00 to the Library Renovations Reserve Fund rather than allocate such a minimal amount back to the member municipalities.

Carried.

8. OTHER BUSINESS

None

9. ADJOURNMENT

The 2022 Annual Meeting was declared adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

Chair

Secretary